Category: Soho Press Mysteries

Sort

Showing 1-20 of 68

Image for Long Firm

Long Firm

By: Arnott, Jane

Price: $6.00

Publisher: 2/8/2016

Seller ID: 9781569472323

ISBN: 1569472327

Condition: USED


Harry Starks' barbarity and elan stand out, even among the firms (or mobs) of London's underworld in the sixties where he is a major hoodlum and gay impresario. View more info

Image for Moghul Buffet

Moghul Buffet

By: Benard, Cheryl

Price: $4.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 8/21/2012

Seller ID: 9781569471791

ISBN: 1569471797

Condition: USED


An American businessman visiting Peshawar, Pakistan, vanishes from his hotel room. The only clue is an enigmatic message in blood scrawled on the Coke machine. A series of murders follows. But in a country where half the population is hidden beneath chadors, tracking a murderer can be difficult. View more info

Image for White Ghost (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

White Ghost (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

By: Benn, James R,

Price: $5.50

Seller ID: 9781616957117

ISBN: 1616957115

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Devouring (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

Devouring (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

By: Benn, James R.

Price: $6.50

Seller ID: 9781616959524

ISBN: 1616959525

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Billy Boyle

Billy Boyle

By: Benn, James R.

Price: $6.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 2/15/2014

Seller ID: 9781616953553

ISBN: 1616953551

Condition: USED


What's a twenty-two-year-old Irish American cop who's never been out of Massachusetts before doing at Beardsley Hall, an English country house, having lunch with King Haakon of Norway? Billy Boyle himself wonders. Back home in Southie, he'd barely made detective when war was declared. Unwilling to fight--and perhaps die--for England, he was relieved when his mother wangled a job for him on the staff of a general married to her distant cousin. But the general turns out to be Dwight D. Eisenhower, whose headquarters are in London, which is undergoing the Blitz. And Uncle Ike wants Billy to be hi... View more info

Image for Murder in the Marais

Murder in the Marais

By: Black, Cara

Price: $5.00

Publisher: 1/18/2014

Seller ID: 9781569472125

ISBN: 1569472122

Condition: USED


Aimee Leduc, a Parisian private investigator, has always sworn she would stick to tech investigation--no criminal cases for her. Especially since her father, the late police detective, was killed in the line of duty. But when an old Jewish man approaches Aimee with a top-secret decoding job on behalf of a woman in his synagogue, Aimee unwittingly takes on more than she was expecting. When she goes to drop off her findings at her client's house in the Marais, Paris's historic Jewish quarter, she finds the old woman strangled, a swastika carved on her forehead. With the help of her partner, Rene... View more info

Image for Murder in Montmarte

Murder in Montmarte

By: Black, Cara

Price: $6.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 7/12/2013

Seller ID: 9781569474457

ISBN: 1569474451

Condition: USED


Aimee's childhood friend, Laure, is a policewoman. Her partner, Jacques, has set up a meeting in Montmartre with an informer. When Laure goes along as backup, Jacques is lured to a rooftop, where he is shot to death. Laure's gun has been fired, gunpowder residue is on her hands, and she is charged with her partner's murder. The police close ranks against the alleged cop killer. Aimee is determined to clear Laure's name. In doing so, she encounters separatist terrorists, Montmartre prostitutes, a surrealist painter's stepdaughter, and a crooked Corsican bar owner, and learns of "Big Ears"--... View more info

Murder in Pigalle

By: Black, Clara

Price: $4.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC:

Seller ID: 9781616954888

ISBN: 1616954884

Condition: USED


View more info

Murder on the Left Bank

By: Black, Clara

Price: $5.00

Seller ID: 9781641290265

ISBN: 1641290269

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Murder of the Ile Saint-Louis

Murder of the Ile Saint-Louis

By: Black, Kara

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 6/29/2011

Seller ID: 9781569474754

ISBN: 1569474753

Condition: USED


"Gripping. . . . A wonderfully complex plot is lent immediacy by environmental activists agitating against a proposed oil agreement. . . . This Paris has a gritty, edgy feel, and Black's prose evokes the sound of the Seine rising with the spring thaw. Aimee makes an engaging protagonist."--"Publishers Weekly" (starred review) "Another taut, well-observed, and thoroughly entertaining Aimee Leduc mystery, this book continues the series' blend of suspense and attitude engage while nicely developing our heroine's character."--"Library Journal" "Black again makes the most of her setting, dr... View more info

Image for Getaway

Getaway

By: Brackmann, Lisa

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 4/16/2012

Seller ID: 9781616950712

ISBN: 1616950714

Condition: USED


From the author of "New York Times" bestselling "Rock Paper Tiger" comes the most electrifying thriller of the Summer. Michelle Mason tells herself she's on vacation. A brief stay in the Mexican resort town of Puerto Vallarta. It's a chance to figure out her next move after the unexpected death of her banker husband, who's left behind a scandal and a pile of debt. The trip was already paid for, and it beats crashing in her sister's spare room. When a good-looking man named Daniel approaches her on the beach, the margaritas have kicked in and she decides: why not? But the date doesn't g... View more info

Image for Red Jade

Red Jade

By: Chang, henry

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC:

Seller ID: 9781569479971

ISBN: 1569479976

Condition: USED


Two bodies are discovered at an address on the Bloody Angle, Chinatown's historic Tong battleground. NYPD Detective Jack Yu's investigation takes him across the country to another Chinatown, this one in Seattle, in pursuit of a cold-blooded Chinese American gangster and a mysterious Hong Kong femme fatale. View more info

Image for Enter Pale Death

Enter Pale Death

By: Cleverly, Barbara

Price: $6.00

Publisher: 6/7/2016

Seller ID: 9781616956172

ISBN: 1616956178

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Coroner's Lunch

Coroner's Lunch

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $6.00

Seller ID: 9781616956493

ISBN: 1616956496

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Coroner's Lunch

Coroner's Lunch

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 7/23/2015

Seller ID: 9781569474181

ISBN: 1569474184

Condition: USED


"This series kickoff is an embarrassment of riches: Holmesian sleuthing, political satire, and a] droll comic study of a prickly late bloomer."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "The sights, smells, and colors of Laos practically jump of the pages of this inspired, often wryly witty first novel."--"Denver Post" "A wonderfully fresh and exotic mystery. . . . If Cotterill . . . had done nothing more than treat us to Siri's views on the dramatic, even comic crises that mark periods of government upheaval, his debut mystery would still be fascinating. But the multiple cases spread out on S... View more info

Image for Anarchy and Old Dogs

Anarchy and Old Dogs

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 4/18/2014

Seller ID: 9781569475010

ISBN: 1569475016

Condition: USED


"A series of terrifically beguiling detective novels. . . . Whimsical, more personal stories that feature Siri and an equally memorable set of supporting characters. . . . A wry, seasoned, off hand style that has been the secret weapon of this unexpectedly blithe and charming series."--Janet Maslin, "The New York Times" "Siri's lingering idealism, hidden beneath his cynical--and often hilarious--digs at the government, provide unexpected emotional depth."--"Entertainment Weekly" "Think "What's Up, Tiger Lily" with Mao taking over for Woody Allen."--Bloomberg.com "Delightful."--"Pub... View more info

Image for Kittyhawk Down

Kittyhawk Down

By: Disher, Garry

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 10/1/2015

Seller ID: 9781569474273

ISBN: 1569474273

Condition: USED


"A police procedural . . . featuring a squad of interestingly flawed homicide cops ... working multiple cases that feature multiple puzzles and a pool of incisively well-drawn murder suspects. . . . First rate."--"The New York Times Book Review" "Gripping. . . . As the story neatly advances from the viewpoints of characters both major and minor, Disher artfully employs misdirection. . . . Fans of Peter Robinson or Ian Rankin] will find much to like in this dark whodunit."--"Publishers Weekly" "Procedural fans looking for something a little different will devour this one.... Enough dar... View more info

Image for Chain of Evidence (A Hal Challis Investigation)

Chain of Evidence (A Hal Challis Investigation)

By: DIsher, Garry

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC:

Seller ID: 9781569475003

ISBN: 1569475008

Condition: USED


"Delightful. . . . BUY IT."--"New York Magazine" "Engrossing."--"Kirkus Reviews" (starred) "Moody, inventive, and extremely hard to put down."--"Booklist" (starred) "The story is full of unexpected twists and brilliant clues."--"Library Journal" (starred) Hal Challis' sister summons him back to the small town where he grew up; his father is dying. While Challis' past comes back to haunt him, Ellen Destry is left to find a serial pedophile before he strikes again. Garry Disher is the author of over forty books for adults and children. "Chain of Evidence" won the 2007 Ned Kel... View more info

Image for Signal Loss (A Hal Challis Investigation)

Signal Loss (A Hal Challis Investigation)

By: Disher, Garry

Price: $6.50

Seller ID: 9781616959753

ISBN: 1616959754

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Stettin Station

Stettin Station

By: Downing, David

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 6/17/2012

Seller ID: 9781569479193

ISBN: 1569479194

Condition: USED


In the fall of 1941, Anglo-American journalist John Russell is still living in Berlin, tied to the increasingly alien city by his love for two Berliners: his fourteen-year-old son, Paul, and his longtime girlfriend, Effi. Forced to work for both German and American Intelligence, he's searching for a way out of Germany. Can he escape and take Effi with him? View more info