Category: Soho Press Mysteries

Sort

Showing 1-20 of 66

Image for Scrapper

Scrapper

By: Bell, Matt

Price: $7.50

Seller ID: 9781616957650

ISBN: 1616957654

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for White Ghost (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

White Ghost (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

By: Benn, James R,

Price: $5.50

Seller ID: 9781616957117

ISBN: 1616957115

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Devouring (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

Devouring (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

By: Benn, James R.

Price: $6.50

Seller ID: 9781616959524

ISBN: 1616959525

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Murder in Montmarte

Murder in Montmarte

By: Black, Cara

Price: $6.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 7/12/2013

Seller ID: 9781569474457

ISBN: 1569474451

Condition: USED


Aimee's childhood friend, Laure, is a policewoman. Her partner, Jacques, has set up a meeting in Montmartre with an informer. When Laure goes along as backup, Jacques is lured to a rooftop, where he is shot to death. Laure's gun has been fired, gunpowder residue is on her hands, and she is charged with her partner's murder. The police close ranks against the alleged cop killer. Aimee is determined to clear Laure's name. In doing so, she encounters separatist terrorists, Montmartre prostitutes, a surrealist painter's stepdaughter, and a crooked Corsican bar owner, and learns of "Big Ears"--... View more info

Image for Murder on the Quai (An Aimee Leduc Investigation)

Murder on the Quai (An Aimee Leduc Investigation)

By: Black, Cara

Price: $4.00

Seller ID: 9781616958084

ISBN: 1616958081

Condition: USED


View more info

Murder in Pigalle

By: Black, Clara

Price: $4.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC:

Seller ID: 9781616954888

ISBN: 1616954884

Condition: USED


View more info

Murder on the Left Bank

By: Black, Clara

Price: $5.00

Seller ID: 9781641290265

ISBN: 1641290269

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Murder of the Ile Saint-Louis

Murder of the Ile Saint-Louis

By: Black, Kara

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 6/29/2011

Seller ID: 9781569474754

ISBN: 1569474753

Condition: USED


"Gripping. . . . A wonderfully complex plot is lent immediacy by environmental activists agitating against a proposed oil agreement. . . . This Paris has a gritty, edgy feel, and Black's prose evokes the sound of the Seine rising with the spring thaw. Aimee makes an engaging protagonist."--"Publishers Weekly" (starred review) "Another taut, well-observed, and thoroughly entertaining Aimee Leduc mystery, this book continues the series' blend of suspense and attitude engage while nicely developing our heroine's character."--"Library Journal" "Black again makes the most of her setting, dr... View more info

Image for Getaway

Getaway

By: Brackmann, Lisa

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 4/16/2012

Seller ID: 9781616950712

ISBN: 1616950714

Condition: USED


From the author of "New York Times" bestselling "Rock Paper Tiger" comes the most electrifying thriller of the Summer. Michelle Mason tells herself she's on vacation. A brief stay in the Mexican resort town of Puerto Vallarta. It's a chance to figure out her next move after the unexpected death of her banker husband, who's left behind a scandal and a pile of debt. The trip was already paid for, and it beats crashing in her sister's spare room. When a good-looking man named Daniel approaches her on the beach, the margaritas have kicked in and she decides: why not? But the date doesn't g... View more info

Image for Last Kashmiri Rose

Last Kashmiri Rose

By: Cleverly, Barbara

Price: $6.00

Publisher: 11/22/2016

Seller ID: 9781616958183

ISBN: 1616958189

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Coroner's Lunch

Coroner's Lunch

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $6.00

Seller ID: 9781616956493

ISBN: 1616956496

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Coroner's Lunch

Coroner's Lunch

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 7/23/2015

Seller ID: 9781569474181

ISBN: 1569474184

Condition: USED


"This series kickoff is an embarrassment of riches: Holmesian sleuthing, political satire, and a] droll comic study of a prickly late bloomer."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "The sights, smells, and colors of Laos practically jump of the pages of this inspired, often wryly witty first novel."--"Denver Post" "A wonderfully fresh and exotic mystery. . . . If Cotterill . . . had done nothing more than treat us to Siri's views on the dramatic, even comic crises that mark periods of government upheaval, his debut mystery would still be fascinating. But the multiple cases spread out on S... View more info

Image for Anarchy and Old Dogs

Anarchy and Old Dogs

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 4/18/2014

Seller ID: 9781569475010

ISBN: 1569475016

Condition: USED


"A series of terrifically beguiling detective novels. . . . Whimsical, more personal stories that feature Siri and an equally memorable set of supporting characters. . . . A wry, seasoned, off hand style that has been the secret weapon of this unexpectedly blithe and charming series."--Janet Maslin, "The New York Times" "Siri's lingering idealism, hidden beneath his cynical--and often hilarious--digs at the government, provide unexpected emotional depth."--"Entertainment Weekly" "Think "What's Up, Tiger Lily" with Mao taking over for Woody Allen."--Bloomberg.com "Delightful."--"Pub... View more info

Image for Thirty-Three Teeth

Thirty-Three Teeth

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 4/18/2014

Seller ID: 9781569474297

ISBN: 156947429X

Condition: USED


Praise for "Thirty-Three Teeth" "Paiboun's droll wit and Cotterill's engaging plot twists keep things energetic; the rather grisly murders are offset by comedy.... The elegant, elderly Paiboun seems an unlikely vehicle to carry a series ... but he does so with charm and aplomb."--"Entertainment Weekly" "The series neatly manages to include an engrossing mystery--political and folk history and a lot of sly satire."--"Day to Day," NPR "Keeps a perfect balance between the modern mysteries of forensic science and the ancient secrets of the spirit world."--"The New York Times Book Revie... View more info

Don't Eat Me (A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery)

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $6.50

Seller ID: 9781641290647

ISBN: 1641290641

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Curse of the Pogo Stick

Curse of the Pogo Stick

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 4/18/2014

Seller ID: 9781569475904

ISBN: 1569475903

Condition: USED


" Cotterill's] stories may glide by on their humor and wonderful characters, but the reason his books come alive, the reason his series continues to be worth reading, is the author's deep understanding of these people and their beautiful, troubled land. This depth enables him to bring us there for a brief vacation, make us feel, and still keep us laughing. Like Dr. Siri, Colin Cotterill has a touch of magic about him."--"The Boston Globe" "Cotterill's approach in "Curse of the Pogo Stick"--so measured and offhand--actually achieves a remarkable feat: It cuts through all the never-again med... View more info

Image for Merry Misogynist: A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery set in Laos

Merry Misogynist: A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery set in Laos

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $6.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 7/23/2015

Seller ID: 9781569476543

ISBN: 1569476543

Condition: USED


In poverty-stricken 1978 Laos, a man from the city with a truck was "somebody," a catch for even the prettiest village virgin. The corpse of one of these bucolic beauties turns up in Dr. Siri's morgue and his curiosity is piqued. The victim was tied to a tree and strangled, but she had not, as the doctor had expected, been raped. And though the victim had smooth, pale skin over most of her body, her hands and feet were gnarled, callused, and blistered. On a trip to the hinterlands, Siri discovers that many women have been killed in this way. He sets out to investigate this unprecedented ph... View more info

Image for Kittyhawk Down

Kittyhawk Down

By: Disher, Garry

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 10/1/2015

Seller ID: 9781569474273

ISBN: 1569474273

Condition: USED


"A police procedural . . . featuring a squad of interestingly flawed homicide cops ... working multiple cases that feature multiple puzzles and a pool of incisively well-drawn murder suspects. . . . First rate."--"The New York Times Book Review" "Gripping. . . . As the story neatly advances from the viewpoints of characters both major and minor, Disher artfully employs misdirection. . . . Fans of Peter Robinson or Ian Rankin] will find much to like in this dark whodunit."--"Publishers Weekly" "Procedural fans looking for something a little different will devour this one.... Enough dar... View more info

Image for Chain of Evidence (A Hal Challis Investigation)

Chain of Evidence (A Hal Challis Investigation)

By: DIsher, Garry

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC:

Seller ID: 9781569475003

ISBN: 1569475008

Condition: USED


"Delightful. . . . BUY IT."--"New York Magazine" "Engrossing."--"Kirkus Reviews" (starred) "Moody, inventive, and extremely hard to put down."--"Booklist" (starred) "The story is full of unexpected twists and brilliant clues."--"Library Journal" (starred) Hal Challis' sister summons him back to the small town where he grew up; his father is dying. While Challis' past comes back to haunt him, Ellen Destry is left to find a serial pedophile before he strikes again. Garry Disher is the author of over forty books for adults and children. "Chain of Evidence" won the 2007 Ned Kel... View more info

Image for Signal Loss (A Hal Challis Investigation)

Signal Loss (A Hal Challis Investigation)

By: Disher, Garry

Price: $6.50

Seller ID: 9781616959753

ISBN: 1616959754

Condition: USED


View more info