Category: Mystery/Thriller

Sort

Showing 1-20 of 1782

Image for Secret History of Las Vegas

Secret History of Las Vegas

By: Abani, Chris

Price: $4.00

Publisher: PENGUIN GROUP: 4/7/2016

Seller ID: 9780143124955

ISBN: 0143124951

Condition: USED


Before he can retire, Las Vegas detective Salazar is determined to solve a recent spate of murders. When he encounters a pair of conjoined twins with a container of blood near their car, he's sure he has apprehended the killers, and enlists the help of Dr. Sunil Singh, a South African transplant who specializes in the study of psychopaths. As Sunil tries to crack the twins, the implications of his research grow darker. Haunted by his betrayal of loved ones back home during apartheid, he seeks solace in the love of Asia, a prostitute with hopes of escaping that life. But Sunil's own troubled pa... View more info

Image for Dare Me

Dare Me

By: Abbott, Megan

Price: $7.00

Publisher: REAGAN ARTHUR BOOKS: 7/17/2015

Seller ID: 9780316097789

ISBN: 0316097780

Condition: USED


"I dare you not to love this book. You lucky reader."---Tom Franklin, "New York Times" bestselling author of"Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter"""Addy Hanlon has always been Beth Cassidy's best friend and trusted lieutenant. Beth calls the shots and Addy carries them out, a long-established order of things that has brought them to the pinnacle of their high-school careers. Now they're seniors who rule the intensely competitive cheer squad, feared and followed by the other girls -- until the young new coach arrives. Cool and commanding, an emissary from the adult world just beyond their rea... View more info

Image for You WIll Know Me

You WIll Know Me

By: Abbott, Megan

Price: $7.50

Publisher: 1/16/2017

Seller ID: 9780316231077

ISBN: 031623107X

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Cold Silence (A Joe Rush Novel)

Cold Silence (A Joe Rush Novel)

By: Abel, James

Price: $7.00

Seller ID: 9780425282977

ISBN: 042528297X

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for You Will Know Me

You Will Know Me

By: Abott, Megan

Price: $7.00

Seller ID: 9780316231060

ISBN: 0316231061

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for 1 The Rainaldi Quartet (Gianni & Gustafeste)

1 The Rainaldi Quartet (Gianni & Gustafeste)

By: Adam, Paul

Price: $4.00

Publisher: FELONY & MAYHEM LLC: 4/19/2016

Seller ID: 9781933397771

ISBN: 1933397772

Condition: USED


Felony and Mayhem Mystery First Time in Paperback View more info

No Exit

By: Adams, Taylor

Price: $12.50

Seller ID: 9780062875655

ISBN: 0062875655

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Marco Effect

Marco Effect

By: Adler-Olsen, Jussi

Price: $6.00

Publisher: 4/25/2017

Seller ID: 9780147516626

ISBN: 0147516625

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Purity of Vengeance

Purity of Vengeance

By: Adler-Olsen, Jussi

Price: $6.50

Publisher: PLUME: 12/22/2015

Seller ID: 9780142181317

ISBN: 0142181315

Condition: USED


"New York Times" bestselling author and Denmark's #1 crime writer Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with Detective Carl Morck's most sinister case yet to In 1987, Nete Hermansen plans revenge on those who abused her--especially Curt Wad, a surgeon who was part of a movement to sterilize wayward girls in the 1950s. More than twenty years later, Detective Carl Morck already has plenty on his mind when he is presented with the case of a brothel owner, a woman named Rita, who went missing in the eighties: New evidence has emerged in the case that sent Carl to Department Q. But when Carl's as... View more info

Image for Conspiracy of Faith, A (A Department Q Novel)

Conspiracy of Faith, A (A Department Q Novel)

By: Adler-Olsen, Jussi

Price: $7.00

Publisher: PLUME: 6/7/2016

Seller ID: 9780142180815

ISBN: 0142180815

Condition: USED


The "New York Times" and # 1 international bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with another shocking cold case in his exhilarating Department Q series. Detective Carl Morck holds in his hands a bottle that contains old and decayed message, written in blood. It is a cry for help from two young brothers, tied and bound in a boathouse by the sea. Could it be real? Who are these boys, and why weren't they reported missing? Could they possibly still be alive? Carl's investigation will force him to cross paths with a woman stuck in a desperate marriage- her husband refuses to tell... View more info

Image for Keeper of Lost Causes

Keeper of Lost Causes

By: Adler-Olson, Jussi

Price: $5.00

Publisher: PLUME: 9/13/2014

Seller ID: 9780452297906

ISBN: 0452297907

Condition: USED


The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of "The Absent One"--perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" Carl Morck used to be one of Copenhagen's best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl--who didn't draw his weapon--blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But Department Q is a department of one, and Carl's got only a stack of Copenhagen's coldest cases for company. His colleagues snicker, but Carl may have the last laugh, because one file keeps nagging at hi... View more info

Image for River of Darkness

River of Darkness

By: Airth, Rennie

Price: $7.00

Publisher: PENGUIN GROUP: 3/20/2015

Seller ID: 9780143035701

ISBN: 0143035703

Condition: USED


Upon its original publication, River of Darkness awed readers who look for intelligent, well-plotted psychological mysteries. This "fine, frightening piece of work" (Kirkus Reviews) introduces inspector John Madden who, in the years following World War I, is sent to a small village to investigate a particularly gruesome attack. The local police dismiss the slaughter as a botched robbery, but Madden detects the signs of a madman at work. With the help of Dr. Helen Blackwell, who introduces him to the latest developments in criminal psychology, Madden sets out to identify and capture the ... View more info

Image for Dead of Winter: A John Madden Mystery

Dead of Winter: A John Madden Mystery

By: Airth, Rennie

Price: $6.00

Publisher: PENGUIN GROUP:

Seller ID: 9780143117247

ISBN: 0143117246

Condition: USED


" Rennie Airth's] meticulously detailed procedural mysteries are beautifully written . . . well worth reading, and rereading." -Marilyn Stasio, "The New York Times Book Review" On a freezing London night in 1944, Rosa Novak is brutally murdered during a blackout. Scotland Yard suspects the young Polish refugee was the victim of a random act of violence and might have dropped the case if former police investigator John Madden hadn't been her employer. Madden feels he owes it to Rosa to find her killer and pushes the investigation, uncovering her connection to a murdered Parisian furrie... View more info

Image for Death of Kings: A John Madden Mystery

Death of Kings: A John Madden Mystery

By: Airth, Rennie

Price: $5.00

Seller ID: 9780399563461

ISBN: 0399563466

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Murder on the Leviathan: A Novel

Murder on the Leviathan: A Novel

By: Akunin, Boris

Price: $5.00

Publisher: RANDOM HOUSE INC:

Seller ID: 9780812968798

ISBN: 0812968794

Condition: USED


Paris, 1878: Eccentric antiquarian Lord Littleby and his ten servants are found murdered in Littleby's mansion on the rue de Grenelle, and a priceless Indian shawl is missing. Police commissioner "Papa" Gauche recovers only one piece of evidence from the crime scene: a golden key shaped like a whale. Gauche soon deduces that the key is in fact a ticket of passage for the "Leviathan," a gigantic steamship soon to depart Southampton on its maiden voyage to Calcutta. The murderer must be among its passengers. In Cairo, the ship is boarded by a young Russian diplomat with a shock of white hair... View more info

Image for Banker's Wife

Banker's Wife

By: Alger, Cristina

Price: $10.00

Seller ID: 9780735218451

ISBN: 0735218455

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Ripper

Ripper

By: Allende, Isabel

Price: $5.00

Publisher: PERENNIAL: 8/25/2015

Seller ID: 9780062291424

ISBN: 0062291424

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Flowers for the Judge

Flowers for the Judge

By: Allingham, Margery

Price: $6.00

Publisher: FELONY & MAYHEM LLC: 3/26/2014

Seller ID: 9781934609125

ISBN: 1934609129

Condition: USED


Scandal hits the staid publishing house of Barnabas when one of the directors is found dead in the strong-room. Campion needs all his resources to uncover the truth. View more info

Image for Leaving, The

Leaving, The

By: Altebrando, Tara

Price: $8.00

Seller ID: 9781619638037

ISBN: 1619638037

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Hen of the Baskervilles: A Meg Langslow Mystery (Meg Langslow Mysteries)

Hen of the Baskervilles: A Meg Langslow Mystery (Meg Langslow Mysteries)

By: Andrews, Donna

Price: $3.00

Publisher: ST MARTINS PR INC:

Seller ID: 9781250008183

ISBN: 1250008182

Condition: USED


"Fight or flight..."Meg Langslow is helping Mayor Randall Shiffley organize the Virginia Un-Fair, Caerphilly's entry in the race to replace the old, bankrupted state fair. Before a line can even form outside the ticket booth, however, a pair of Bantam Russian Orloff chickens are stolen from their coop in the chicken tent. Soon, a rash of vandalism crops up at the fair, showing no heritage farm animal, prize vegetable, or artisanal craft to be safe. "Diverting...Enjoyable."--"Publishers Weekly"As if patrolling the fairgrounds for the perp weren't enough, Meg runs into her cheesemong... View more info